2nd Oath Taking Ceremony of 10th Semester Students

UOL-Imperial Pharmaceutical Society organized 2nd Oath Taking ceremony on October 25th, 2019 under leadership of Mr. Zeeshan Akbar (Founder/ Patron UOLIPS) and Miss Falak Naz (President UOLIPS). Ceremony was chaired by Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal, Dr. Mahtab Ahmad, Mr. Sherjeel Adnan, Mr. Zeeshan Masood, Mr. Asad Saeed, Miss Sara Daud, Dr. Nadiah.

The main objective of this event was to awake a sense of loyalty, determination, trustworthiness and honesty among senior most students.

The ceremony was started by warmest welcome of all students in auditorium by Mr. Zeeshan Akbar, Miss Falak Naz, Mr. Ahsan Khan and Mr. Syed Husnain Kazmi. Ceremony was formally commenced by Talawat-e-Quran by Hafiz Abubakar Wazir and Naat by Ms Amna. Ceremony was hosted by Ayesha Sarwar. Welcome speech was presented by Rabia Shabbir, she also called Samiullah (CR) and Hafsa (GR) for bouquet from Prof Dr. Javed Iqbal and Mr. Sherjeel Adnan.

After that, Ayesha Sarwar highlightes the worth of Oath, she added that these are not merely words but a commitment. She also acknowledged all teachers for their worthwhile contribution in the professional career of 10th semester. Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal took oath, in which all students vow to “provide all the patients clinical care in the best way and will impart excellent pharmaceutical care with updated standards in the pharmacy profession, they will remain honest, dedicated and committed with profession throughout lives”. In this ceremony Ayesha sarwar also appreciated remarkable and exceptional contributions by senior members UOL-IPS including Kinza Mahro, Taqdees, Saifullah, Amna, Rumeesa, Umar Zaheer, Aneeq, Ammara, Maham, Fizza, Naeem.

Ms Kinza Mahro, Mr. Samiullah and Ms Rumeesa also extend their gratitude and acknowledgment for Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal, Mr. Zeeshan Akbar and UOL-IPS for providing them massive opportunities to show their best potential for Pharmacy Profession.  The ceremony ended with the distribution of souvenirs and certificates among all the students of 10th semester.

This fantastic event was a combine effort of Falak, Ahsan, Husnain, Saif, Ayesha, Hafiz Abubakar, Amna, Maham, Bilal, Wahab, Hassan. Atika, Ayub, Maheer, Zarish, Maryam, Hafsa, and Usama.

Share this Post

Leave a Reply